Celso Antunes


nach links nach rechts

Coming up soon ...

Robert Schumann: a cappella works
Romanzen und Balladen opus 67/75
Romanzen für Frauenstimmen, opus 91
Lieder für Männerstimmen, opus 33
Vier doppelchörige Gesänge opus 141
Aurelio Edler-Copes: Hommage a Schumann, for choir and percussion
Sohio Hosokawa: "Die Lotusblume, Hommage a Schumann" for choir and percussion

Choir of the São Paulo Symphony Orchestra
Cond. Celso Antunes
March 08 Sala São Paulo, São Paulo

Coming up soon ...

Works by Schubert, Bloch, Schönberg and Mendelssohn
Franz Schubert: Tov lehodos, for choir a cappella
Ernst Bloch: Schelomo
Arnold Schönberg: Chamber Symphony op. 38
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Psalm 42 op. 42, for soprano solo, choir and orchestra
Marion Grange, soprano
Antonio Meneses, cello
Choir of the São Paulo Symphony Orchestra
São Paulo Symphony Orchestra
Cond. Celso Antunes
March 12,13,14 Sala São Paulo, São Paulo

Watch and Listen

Watch Celso Antunes at the 1º Festival Coral Campos do Jordão (April 14-20 2014):

Video Campos do Jordão 1

Video Campos do Jordão 2

Quote of the month


The concert last Thursday by OSESP, conducted by Celso Antunes, was excellent... Exceptionally dizzying readings of two Mozart symphonies, KV 318 and KV 425: Antunes took the best advantage of historically informed interpretation, commanding 36 musicians wielding modern instruments - with faster tempos than the conventional ones and all playing strictly "senza vibrato". A triumph, simply stunning! The performance of the Piano Concerto Nr. 5 by Villa-Lobos, with the young Fabio Martino as a soloist, a chaotic and delightful mix of Hollywood and Rachmaninov, written in 1954 by the great Brazilian composer, was also absolutely fantastic... João Marcos Coelho, O Estado de São Paulo, Sept 20/2014

go to top
Imprint © 2014 – 2015 Celso Antunes